بيانات التواصل

أوافق على سياسة الخصوصية بالضغط على الزر
إضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي

إضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي

إضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي المفصل الفكي الصدغي (TMJ) : هو المفصل الصغير الذي يربط العظم الصدغي للجمجمة بعظام الفك السفلي . هذا المفصل بالتحديد هو المسؤول عن حركة الفك السفلي . هناك العديد من الأسباب المتعلقة باضطراب المفصل الفكي الصدغي و التي تتضمن تحرك القرص من مكانه و التهاب المفاصل . يوجد هناك اثنين من هذه المفاصل في كل جانب من الفك و هي مكونة من عضلات , وعظام وأعصاب . هذا يعني أن وجود أي تآكل أو تمزق في المفصل يمكن أن يسبب الصداع النصفي , ألم الأذنين , و أيضاً ألم في الرقبة و الأكتاف .

أعراض اضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي

الأعراض الرئيسية لهذا النوع من الاضطراب تتضمن ألماً كبيراً في الفم , الأذن و منطقة الوجه . يمكن للمرضى أن يبدؤوا بالضغط الشديد و إيذاء أسنانهم دون أن يشعروا بذلك .

الأسباب الرئيسية

المسببات الرئيسية لاضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي في دبي يمكن أن ترجع الى حوادث مؤلمة مثل الحوادث الرياضية , صك الأسنان و سوء انطباق الأسنان الذي يعبر عن خلل في اصطفاف الأسنان . سبب رئيسي آخر للإصابة باضطراب المفصل الفكي الصدغي ألا وهو الإجهاد الزائد .

أساليب العلاج

توجد هناك بعض الحالات حيث يتناقص الألم المصاحب لاضطراب المفصل الفكي الصدغي مع مرور الوقت , و لكن في أغلب الحالات , العلاج هو أمر مطلوب . واقيات الفم و الجبائر الاطباقية هي طرق أخرى غير جراحية لعلاج اضطرابات المفصل الفكي الصدغي .إذا استمر الألم بعد اللجوء إلى تلك الأساليب , سوف ينصحك جراحينا بإجراء عملية جراحة .

خبراؤنا

د. فيليب تشانافاز

Dr Philippe 

لمعرفة المزيد حول د.فيليب تشانافاز , اضغط هنا

د. بيير بوليترو
د. بيير بوليترو

لفة المزيدمعر حول د.بيير بوليترو , اضغط هنا

شهادات المرضى

Chat on WhatsApp

TMJ Disorders

Temporomandibular Joint Disorders

The Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) is the small hinge that connect the temporal bone of the skull to the lower jaw bone. This particular joint is mainly responsible for the mobility of the jaw. There are many reasons for disorders related to the TMJ which include disc displacement and arthritis. There are two of these joints on either side of the jaw and they are made up of muscles, bones and nerves. This means that any wear and tear to the TMJ can cause migraines, earaches, and also pain in the neck and shoulders.

Symptoms of TMJ Disorders

The major symptoms of this type of disorder include extreme pain in the mouth, ear and facial region. The patient can also begin to grind their teeth and clench them without realizing it.

Main Causes

The major causes of TMJ Disorders in Dubai can be due to traumatic incidents like an accident due to sports, bruxism, and malocclusion which is the irregularity in the shape of the teeth. Another major reason for people to get temporomandibular disorders is due to increased stress.

Treatment Method

There are some cases where the pain associated with a TMJ disorder will reduce over time, but in most cases, medication is required. Mouth guards and oral splints are another non-surgical way of treating TMJ disorders. If the pain persists even after resorting to these methods, our surgeon will advise you to have a surgical procedure done.

Our TMJ Experts

Dr Philippe CHANAVAZ

Dr Philippe CHANAVAZ

To know more about Dr Philippe CHANAVAZ, Click here

 

Pr Pierre BOULETREAU

A person wearing a suit and tie smiling at the camera Description automatically generated

To know more about Dr Pierre BOULETREAU, Click here

Chat on WhatsApp